Wirbelnde Zitate (Das 79ste Poster)

Oscar-Poster 2007

Scheinbar entdeckte die Acadamy kürzlich ihren Sinn für Filme des älteren Semesters, nur so ist es zu erklären, dass sich eine ganze Reihe an Oldies auf dem neustem Plakat der Oscars tummeln. In gewisser Weise haben diese Zitate etwas, fast wie ein Best-Of, wobei da „Brokeback Mountain“ deutlich aus der Reihe fällt. Schlau gemacht ist es trotzdem, ein Poster zum rätseln, bei dieser minimalen Auflösung ist es unmöglich jedes Zitat richtig deuten zu können. Erkannt wurden bisher:

  • “All right, Mr. DeMille, I’m ready for my close-up.” (“Sunset Blvd.”)
  • “All work and no play make Jack a dull boy.” (“The Bridge on the River Kwai”)
  • “Attica, Attica!” (“Dog Day Afternoon”)
  • “Come in, come in! We won’t bite you till we know you better.” (“West Side Story”)
  • “E.T. phone home.” (“E. T. the Extra-Terrestrial”)
  • “Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn.” (“Gone with the Wind”)
  • “Frodo!” (“The Lord of the Rings”)
  • “Give ‘em the old Razzle Dazzle.” (“Chicago”)
  • “Good evening, Clarice.” (“The Silence of the Lambs”)
  • “Greed is good.” (“Wall Street”)
  • “Here’s looking at you, kid.” (“Casablanca”)
  • “Hit me, Chief, I got the moves.” (“One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest”)
  • “How do you fight an idea?” (“Ben-Hur”)
  • “I coulda been a contender. I coulda been somebody.” (“On the Waterfront”)
  • “I wish I knew how to quit you.” (“Brokeback Mountain”)
  • “I’ll get you, my pretty and your little dog too!” (“The Wizard of Oz”)
  • “I’m as mad as hell and I’m not going to take this anymore.” (“Network”)
  • “I’m asking you to marry me, you little fool.” (“Rebecca”)
  • “I’m gonna make him an offer he can’t refuse.” (“The Godfather”)
  • “I’m sittin on frog one.” (“French Connection”)
  • “I’m the king of the world.” (“Titanic”)
  • “In case I forget to tell you later, I had a really great time tonight.” (“Pretty Woman”)
  • “My name is Gladiator.” (“Gladiator”)
  • “No Prisoners, no prisoners.” (“Lawrence of Arabia”)
  • “Not on your salary. (“Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?”)
  • “Off the record, on the QT, and very hush-hush.” (“L. A. Confidential”)
  • “Open the pod bay doors, Hal.” (“2001: A Space Odyssey”)
  • “Rosebud.” (“Citizen Kane”)
  • “Show me the money. (“Jerry Maguire”)
  • “Snap out of it!” (“Dead Poets Society”)
  • “Sometimes you’re so beautiful it just gags me.” (“You Can’t Take It With You”)
  • “The force is strong with this one.” (“Star Wars”)
  • “The horror. The horror.” (“Apocalypse Now”)
  • “They call me MISTER Tibbs.” (“They Call Me Mister Tibbs!”)
  • “What we’ve got here is failure to communicate.” (“Cool Hand Luke”)
  • “You can’t handle the truth.” (“A Few Good Men”)
  • “You had me at hello.” (“Jerry Maguire”)
  • “You made me want to be a better man.” (“As Good As It Gets”)

1 Response to “Wirbelnde Zitate (Das 79ste Poster)”



  1. 1 High-Res Oscar-Poster « CeReality Trackback zu Dezember 25, 2006 um 11:33 am

Schreibe einen Kommentar

